Video

‘Psychedelic’

Here is my presentation for the artist We Wilson I did it on Prezi and recorded it so that I could post it on my blog, it has some information on him and his style of work and it also has my own design done in the style of Wilson. Searched google to find out more about Wes and I found a website with his work on (wes-wilson) and had a look through the artwork that he has done and also I found ‘A Brief Biography, by Michael Erlewine’ were I got most of my information from for this presentation and also were I got the imagery from. Then I drew my own image and scanned it into Adobe Illustrator, then went around the lines using the pen tool and had colours that matched to his work. I also so mage it into a gif in Adobe Photoshop using the time line, but I couldn’t upload it to Prezi so I put it into Adobe Premiere Pro and made it into a mini video then uploaded it to Prezi.com.

One I had finished the presentation I open up QuickTime and screen recorded my work so that it could be up load to Vimeo. I presented this to my peers onto the smart boards so it was bigger and easier to display to them, I explained through the video a few details of his work and my own.  I got some feed back from a few peers (2 people) but not all. They both said they like the style of presenting and the tidiness of the presentation, and they liked my own illustration in Wes Wilson style. One also said about Wes Wilson that he hand writing typography is difficult to read which I also found when I started researching and looking at the work but now once doing my own type like his I find it much easier to understand. Altogether I really love his style and would like to do more work in is style, as I think it fits with the style of work that I like to do.

After looking at others presenting their artist I found that I really liked work by some of the other artist like Saul Bass and David Carson, I would like to look fairer into their work and get inspiration from them to do in other pieces of work that I will do in the future.

Leave a comment